New York, NY IMG HI 58° LO 56°
Home Winners and nominees for the Bafta Award 2024

Winners and nominees for the Bafta Award 2024


At the 2024 BAFTA Film Awards, held on Sunday at London, England's Royal Festival Hall, "Oppenheimer" emerged victorious.

Leading the nominees with 13 nominations this yearthe Christopher Nolan-helmed film won seven awards, including Best Film, Director, and Lead Actor. 


In his acceptance speech after winning his first-ever BAFTA, director Christopher Nolan thanked Universal Studios "for letting us take on something dark, and seeing the potential for that." 


The other notable evening winner was "Poor Things," which took home five awards total, including the lead actress prize given to Emma Stone.

Throughout this award season, Da'Vine Joy Randolph, star of "The Holdovers," has dominated the supporting actress category. As she accepted her BAFTA, Randolph thanked her co-star Paul Giamatti and remarked, "Gosh, I cry every time I say your name." You stand for everything admirable and admirable about our craft. 


The Zone of Interest, a terrifying Holocaust drama directed by Jonathan Glazer, won the coveted prizes for best non-English and outstanding British films. On Sunday, however, the epic Martin Scorsese film "Killers of the Flower Moon," the movie "Barbie," "Salt Burn," "Maestro," and others proved to be a complete bust. 


A few movie icons also appeared at the ceremony, including Michael J. Fox, who presented the best film category and Tom Cruise (through video link). After his fatherKing Charles, was diagnosed with cancer and CatherinePrincess of Wales, was admitted to the hospital, Prince William also went to the ceremony as part of his official duties. 


Next to the BAFTAs, the only other major awards show before the Oscars on March 10 is the Screen Actors Guild Awards, which will be broadcast on Netflix on February 24


We did not watch the BAFTA ceremony live. It can be viewed on BBC iPlayer and BritBox after it aired on BBC One in the UK.

A complete list of BAFTA nominees and winners can be found below.


Best Film 

"Anatomy of a fall

"The Holdovers

"Killers of the Flower Moon

Oppenheimer” – WINNER 

"Poor Things"

Outstanding British Film

"All of Us Strangers

"How to Have Sex


"The Old Oak

"Poor Things

"Rye Lane"

"Salt burn



"The Zone of Interest" – WINNER


Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer

"Blue Bag Life

"Bobi Wine: The People's President" 

"Earth Mama" – WINNER 

"How to Have Sex

"Is There Anybody Out There?"

Film Not in the English Language

20 Days in Mariupol” 

"Anatomy of a fall

"Past Lives

"Society of the Snow

"The Zone of Interest" – WINNER



"20 Days in Mariupol" – WINNER 

"American Symphony

"Beyond Utopia"

"Still: A Michael J. Fox Movie" 



Animated Film

"The Boy and the Heron" – WINNER 

"Chicken Run: Dawn of the Nugget" 


"Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse"



Andrew Haigh, "All of Us Strangers" 

Justine Triet, "Anatomy of a Fall"

JustineAlexander Payne, "The Holdovers" 

Bradley Cooper, “Maestro” 

Christopher Nolan, "Oppenheimer" – WINNER 

Jonathan Glazer, "The Zone of Interest" 


Adapted Screenplay

Andrew Haigh, "All of Us Strangers" 

Cord Jefferson, "American Fiction" – WINNER 

Christopher Nolan, “Oppenheimer” 

Tony McNamara, "Poor Things" 

Jonathan Glazer, "The Zone of Interest"


Original Screenplay 

Justine Triet and Arthur Harari, "Anatomy of a fall" – WINNER 

Greta Gerwig and Noah Baumbach, “Barbie” 

David Hemingson, "The Holdovers

Bradley Cooper and Josh Singer, "Maestro

Celine Song, "Past Lives"


Leading Actor 

Barry Keoghan, "Salt Burn" 

Bradley Cooper, “Maestro” 

Cillian Murphy, "Oppenheimer" – WINNER

Colman Domingo, “Rustin” 

Paul Giamatti, “The Holdovers” 

Teo Yoo, "Past Lives"


Leading Actress 

Carey Mulligan, "Maestro" 

Emma Stone, "Poor Things" – WINNER 

Fantasia Barrino, "The Color Purple" 

Margot Robbie, "Barbie" 

Sandra Hüller, "Anatomy of a Fall" 

Vivian Oparah, "Rye Lane" 


Supporting Actor 

Dominic Sessa, "The Holdovers" 

Jacob Elordi, "Salt burn" 

Paul Mescal, "All of Us Strangers" 

Robert De Niro, "Killers of the Flower Moon" 

Robert Downey Jr., "Oppenheimer" – WINNER 

Ryan Gosling, "Barbie"


Supporting Actress 

Claire Foy, "All of Us Strangers" 

Danielle Brooks, "The Color Purple" 

Da'Vine Joy Randolph, "The Holdovers" – WINNER 

Emily Blunt, “Oppenheimer” 

Rosamund Pike, "Salt burn" 

Sandra Hüller, "The Zone of Interest"


Original Score 

Robbie Robertson, "Killers of the Flower Moon" 

Ludwig Göransson, “Oppenheimer” – WINNER 

Jerskin Fendrix, "Poor Things" 

Anthony Willis, "Saltburn" 

Daniel Pemberton, "Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse"


Costume Design 

Jacqueline Durran, “Barbie” 

Jacqueline West, "Killers of the Flower Moon" 

Dave Crossman and Janty Yates, "Napoleon" 

Ellen Mirojnick, “Oppenheimer” 

Holly Waddington, "Poor Things" – WINNER


Production Design 

Sarah Greenwood and Katie Spencer, "Barbie" 

Jack Fisk and Adam Willis, "Killers of the Flower Moon" 

Ruth De Jong and Claire Kaufman, "Oppenheimer"

Shona Heath, James Price and Zsuzsa Mihalek, "Poor Things" – WINNER 

Chris Oddy, Joanna Maria Kuś and Katarzyna Sikora, “The Zone of Interest”


Special Visual Effects 

Jonathan Bullock, Charmaine Chan, Ian Comley and Jay Cooper, "The Creator" 

Theo Bialek, Stephane Ceretti, Alexis Wajsbrot and Guy Williams, "Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3" 

Neil Corbould, Simone Coco, Jeff Sutherland and Alex Wuttke, "Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One" 

Henry Badgett, Neil Corbould, Charley Henley and Luc-Ewen Martin-Fenouillet, "Napoleon" 

Tim Barter, Simon Hughes, Dean Koonjul and Jane Paton, "Poor Things" – WINNER


Makeup and Hair 

Kay Georgiou and Thomas Nellen, "Killers of the Flower Moon"

Sian Grigg, Kay Georgiou, Kazu Hiro and Lori McCoy-Bell, "Maestro" 

Jana Carboni, Francesco Pegoretti, Satinder Chumber and Julia Vernon, “Napoleon” 

Luisa Abel, Jaime Leigh McIntosh, Jason Hamer and Ahou Mofid, "Oppenheimer" 

Nadia Stacey, Mark Coulier and Josh Weston, "Poor Things" – WINNER



Laurent Sénéchal, “Anatomy of a fall” 

Thelma Schoonmaker, "Killers of the Flower Moon" 

Jennifer Lame, "Oppenheimer" – WINNER 

Yorgos Mavropsaridis, “Poor Things” 

Paul Watts, "The Zone of Interest"



Rodrigo Prieto, "Killers of the Flower Moon" 

Matthew Libatique, “Maestro” 

Hoyte van Hoytema, “Oppenheimer” – WINNER 

Robbie Ryan, "Poor Things" 

Łukasz Żal, “The Zone of Interest”



Kathleen Crawford, "All of Us Strangers" 

Cynthia Arra, "Anatomy of a Fall" 

Susan Shopmaker, “The Holdovers” – WINNER 

Isabella Odoffin, "How to Have Sex" 

Ellen Lewis and Rene Haynes, "Killers of the Flower Moon"



Angelo Bonanni, Tony Lamberti, Andy Nelson, Lee Orloff and Bernard Weiser, "Ferrari" 

Richard King, Steve Morrow, Tom Ozanich, Jason Ruder and Dean Zupancic, "Maestro" 

Chris Burdon, James H. Mather, Chris Munro and Mark Taylor, "Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One" 

Willie Burton, Richard King, Kevin O'Connell and Gary A. Rizzo, "Oppenheimer" 

Johnnie Burn and Tarn Willers, "The Zone of Interest" – WINNER


British Short Animation 

"Crab Day" – WINNER 

"Visible Mending" 

"Wild Summon"


British Short Film 

"Festival of Slaps" 


"Jellyfish and Lobster" – WINNER 

"Such a Lovely Day" 



EE Rising Star 

Phoebe Dynevor 

Ayo Edebiri 

Jacob Elordi 

Mia Mckenna-Bruce – WINNER 

Sophie Wilde

0 Comments found

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *